Our structure

We are a Statutory Authority of the State Government of Western Australia governed by a Board that is appointed by and answerable to the Planning Minister, Honourable Rita Saffioti MLA. Under the direction of the Board, our Acting CEO, Sean Henriques, is responsible for carrying out the strategic plans and policies established by the Metropolitan Redevelopment Authority Act 2011 with support from four Executive Directors who oversee activity within their respective divisions (Planning, Project Delivery, Place Management and Commercial and Business Services).

Learn more about Our People.

Our Board

Our Board is responsible for setting our strategic direction, monitoring performance, managing risk and maintaining compliance.

Land Redevelopment Committees

We have established Land Redevelopment Committees for each of our redevelopment areas to enable community and local government to be involved in the development and delivery of our urban renewal projects. The committee members possess a range of experience in local government, planning and urban renewal and demonstrate a strong understanding of local community needs.

Armadale Land Redevelopment Committee

  • Mr Eric Lumsden, Chair
  • Mr Clayton Higham, Deputy Chair
  • Cr Matthew Handcock
  • Ms Diana Wearing-Smith 
  • Cr Donna Shaw

Central Perth Land Redevelopment Committee

  • Mr Charles Johnson, Chair
  • Mr Lino Iacomella, Deputy Chair
  • Rt. Hon. Lord Mayor Lisa Scaffidi
  • W. Professor Geoffrey London

Midland Land Redevelopment Committee

  • Mr Nick Bruining, Chair
  • Mr Clayton Higham, Deputy Chair
  • Cr Charlie Zannino
  • Mr Brian Hunt
  • Ms Justine Colyer

Scarborough Land Redevelopment Committee

  • Mayor Jo Dawkins, Chair
  • Ms Stephanie Buckland, Deputy Chair
  • Cr David Boothman
  • Mr James Hewitt
  • Mr David Thomson

Subiaco Land Redevelopment Committee

  • Mr Jeff Dowling, Chair
  • Ms Karen Hyde, Deputy Chair
  • Mr Loren White
  • Mr David Hartree
  • Cr Mark Burns

Find out more