A shot of the main building at Yagan Square with the Waterline and some trees in the foreground
15 October 2019

Yagan Square awarded two honours at the 2019 National Landscape Architecture Awards

  • Yagan Square

The Australian Institute of Landscape Architects (AILA) has announced the winners of the 2019 National Landscape Architecture Awards.

This year’s program recognised 32 winners over 14 categories, with 13 projects receiving Awards of Excellence, and two individuals receiving President’s Awards for their personal contributions.

Tim Arnold, AILA chief executive officer, said the jury was impressed with both the entrants’ commitment to sustainable outcomes through green infrastructure and the focus on Traditional Owners as central to design development and outcomes.

“The modern world presents numerous challenges for landscape architects of today, but we are consistently seeing projects respond to common issues to create valuable contributions to our regions and cities.”

Yagan Square recieved awards in the following categories:

Civic Landscape - Landscape Architecture Award

Tourism - Award of Excellence 


To view the full list of winners, click here

More from us